Language training
Specialist in language training for over 7 years, we allow you to progress at your own pace in our school, at home or at your place of work, in individual or group training.
Why validate a level?
You want to be able to find work more easily thanks to an internationally recognized diploma? To evolve your career? Or just check what is your actual level? to do a training or a cultural stay.

In this case, passing an official exam to get your knowledge recognized can be an essential tool. It exists in all areas, especially languages. You will find here not only information about these diplomas (START DEUTSCH 1, GOETHE-ZERTIFIKAT A2, GOETHE-ZERTIFIKAT B1, GOETHE-ZERTIFIKAT B2, GOETHE-ZERTIFIKAT C1, TOEIC … ..) but also free level evaluations which will allow you to to practice before passing the exam itself.
What are the different levels?
There are nationally or internationally recognized levels in just about every field …

These levels have been developed at European level, thanks to the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEFR). This emanation from the Council of Europe has defined international standards to validate different levels of language proficiency. The following levels can be mentioned:

– Level A1 (“introductory” or “discovery” level)
Skills: simple questions in a familiar environment

You can use and understand very simple phrases and expressions that allow you to get by with very concrete examples. You can talk and answer someone in the context of simple questions about you: place of residence, objects, activities … You can communicate simply with an understanding interlocutor speaking slowly and distinctly.
– Level A2 (“intermediate” or “survival” level)
Skills: common descriptions and simple conversations

You can use and understand isolated sentences in the context of questions concerning you: personal information, shopping, work, family … You can communicate during simple and usual activities requiring only a set of simple information on subjects familiar. You can describe your immediate environment, your training, and discuss topics related to your immediate needs.
– Level B1 (“threshold” level)
Skills: limited autonomy, everyday life, opinions

You can understand the key points of a dialogue in a standard language and as part of familiar elements (family, work, hobbies, …). You can cope with a trip to an area where the language is spoken. You can produce a simple speech about your interests. You can tell something, describe a dream, a hope, present a project or an idea.
– Level B2 (“advanced” or “independent” level)
Skills: common understanding, conversations, opinions, argumentation

You can understand the key points of a concrete or abstract dialogue in a complex text, including in the context of technical discussions in your specialty. You can converse spontaneously and with ease, without tension in the conversation. You can express yourself clearly and in detail on a large number of topics. You can talk about hot topics and have advantages and disadvantages.
– Level C1 (“autonomous” level)
Skills: common and spontaneous expression, correct command of the language

You can understand a lot of long and complex texts, as well as the implicit notions. You can speak fluently without having to search too much for your words. You have flexibility in the use of language in your social or professional life. You can discuss in a clear and structured way and control the organization of your speech, its cohesion and its articulation.
– Level C2 (“mastery” level)
Skills: effortless and spontaneous understanding

You can effortlessly understand almost everything you read and hear. You can easily summarize various sources of speech. You can express yourself very fluently and in a fine way, including nuances of meaning in complex subjects.
How to validate these levels by a diploma?
– English: TOEIC, TOEFL, Cambridge ESOL
The TOEIC is the best known English certificate. It is used to assess the level of English of non-English speaking speakers both in writing and orally. These tests evaluate in particular the knowledge of the candidate in the professional world.
– German: Goethe-Zertifikat
This German exam is issued by the Goethe-Institut. It has 6 levels, from A1 to C2.